From the blog

Captain’s Log, Stardate: 92529.58

It’s been a few weeks since I posted up the show’s archives. I’ve just been waiting for the previous shows to be archived at the station. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to upload Episode 28, but that really doesn’t matter now. I’ll post this one up for everyone to listen to. Got some good solid jams on here.


Adventures of Commander Cool Hand
Episode 29 – Disco Free
Host: Cool Hand J
Broadcast: theFix.FM
Broadcast date: 12-04-14
Mixed By: Cool Hand J
Cover Art By: Jason D.


  1. Groovedown – Heads
  2. Ben E King – Street Tough
  3. Hot Chocolate – Everyone’s A Winner
  4. KS French – The One
  5. Belabouche – Coming To You Live
  6. Discodogs – Discodogs (Original Mix)
  7. Mr. Mython – When It Comes
  8. B-Jam – Talk About
  9. Fleetwood Mac – Big Love (Magnetic Soul Edit)
  10. Ed Wizard & Disco Double Dee – Rollin’ On (& On)
  11. DJ Moar – Ooooh Baby
  12. Marc Chantereau – Disco Free (Woolfy & Shady Re-Rub)
  13. Rayko – To The Bone
  14. Chewy Rubs – Universal Love
  15. DJ Butcher – We Feelin’ Goode (Vocal Mix)
  16. Drop Out Orchestra – Tough Love
  17. Ashford & Simpson – Don’t Cost You Nothing
  18. Esther Phillips – All The Way Down (Leftside Wobble Edit)
  19. We Mean Disco! – Get Down
  20. Venice Beach – Lime Be Yours (Nu Disco Edition)


Tune in to The Adventures of Commander Cool Hand every Thursday night on
The Fix.FM @ 8:00pm EST

Retaliation against corporate radio has begun! From the team at KLIX Radio and Kinetic HiFi comes Charleston’s answer to boring radio.

:: ::


Leave a Reply