From the blog


Captain’s Log, Stardate: 92242.19

There wasn’t much talking on the show this week because we were all stuffing our faces with cotton candy from the Tape Waves “Let You Go” album release party at the Redux Contemporary Art Center in downtown Charleston. It was a good time! Unfortunately, I couldn’t stay for their set because I had this show to do. But you can take a listen to them on their SoundCloud page or listen to them live in studios. The cool thing is I was able to score some of their limited pressed vinyl to add to my collection. Check out my instagram feed for pictures of that.



Adventures of Commander Cool Hand
Episode 17 – Cotton Candy
Host: Cool Hand J
Broadcast: theFix.FM
Broadcast date: 08-21-14
Mixed By: Cool Hand J
Cover Art By: Kilian Eng


  1. DJ Butcher – The Perfect High
  2. Ago – It Will Never Be (Adventures in Disco Edit)
  3. The Silver Rider – Baboon
  4. 80’s Child – Trying to Get Over (80’s Child D-Train Jam)
  5. Jayl Funk & SDJP – Burn It Up
  6. KS French – I Just Can’t
  7. Buzz Compass – Joncy Quines
  8. Razzy Bailey – I Hate Hate (Satiga Remix)
  9. OOFT! – What’s It Al About
  10. The Reflex – Funked Enough
  11. Ill Advised – Save Me
  12. The Silver Rider – George Gio Metro
  13. Casual Connection & Dr. Packer – Party Uptown
  14. Richard Rossa – Kick It
  15. Disco Tech – Hit On You
  16. Little Dragon – Ritual Union (Yam Who? Boogie Rework)
  17. DJ Reverend P – Just In Strawberry
  18. Chico Mann – Esta Bueno
  19. Rastanils – What You Are
  20. Cloud One – Don’t Let This Rainbow Pass Me By (Alkalino Facelift)
  21. Alien Disco Sugar – Party Now! (Club Edit)


Tune in to The Adventures of Commander Cool Hand every Thursday night on
The Fix.FM @ 8:00pm EST

Retaliation against corporate radio has begun! From the team at KLIX Radio and Kinetic HiFi comes Charleston’s answer to boring radio.

:: ::



Leave a Reply